Dito Telecommunity Releases List of Areas Where Will it Roll Out on March 8

Dito Telecommunity, the third telco player in the country, has released a list of areas where will it roll out its maiden service on March 8.

Dito Telecommunity
Photo credit to the owner

Earlier, Dito revealed the 15 areas where it will kick off its commercial launch, offering 4G and 5G SIM cards.

Here’s the list of areas according to Dito Telecommunity:

Metro Cebu

  • Carcar City
  • Cebu City
  • Consolacion
  • Danao City
  • Liloan
  • Mandaue City
  • Minglanilla
  • Naga City
  • San Fernando
  • Talisay City

Metro Davao

  • Panabo City
  • Tagum City
  • Carmen
  • Davao City
  • Digos City

Meanwhile, Dito is targetting its service to be available around the country by mid-2021.

Dito chief administrative officer Adel Tamano said that by 2022, the company will venture into broadband.

The 3rd telco player in the country said that it considers its decision to launch the telecom in Mindanao, “sentimental.”

Meanwhile, Dito Telecommunity or formerly known as Mindanao Islamic Telephone Company, Inc. or Mislatel is owned by a Davao-based businessman Dennis A. Uy’s Udenna Corp. and China Telecom.

It was selected in 2018 as the third major telco player breaking the duopoly of Smart and Globe.

What can you say about this report? Share your thoughts or insights in the comment section below.

For more news and the latest updates, feel free to visit Newspapers.ph more often as well as our Facebook page and YouTube channel.

Leave a Comment