7th Eddys Hosts Are Gabbi Garcia, Jake Ejercito, Janine Gutierrez

Guide on the 7th Eddys Hosts & Nominees For Each Award

7TH EDDYS HOSTS – Actor Jake Ejercito and actresses Gabbi Garcia and Janine Gutierrez will be the hosts for the upcoming awarding event.

There are several entertainment award-giving bodies in the Philippines. One of them is the Society of Philippine Entertainment Editors called The Eddys. Through its annual event, the group of entertainment editors wants to motivate actors, writers, producers, and filmmakers to continue showcasing the societal realities.

7th Eddys Awards Nominees
Photo Credit: Journalnews

The Eddys is on its 7th awarding ceremony this year. The award-giving body will give out awards for Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Director, Best Supporting Actor, and Best Supporting Actress among others.

The award-giving body will also give out awards for the Best Picture, Best Cinematography, Best Screenplay, Best Production Design, Best Editing, Best Sound, Best Musical Score, Best Visual Effects, and Best Original Theme Song.

7th Eddys Hosts - Gabbi Garcia, Jake Ejercito, Janine Gutierrez

The upcoming 7th Eddys hosts are actor Jake Ejercito and actresses Gabbi Garcia and Janine Gutierrez. Gutierrez starred in the ABS-CBN TV series Dirty Linen and will also star in the upcoming TV series Lavender Fields. Based on an article on ABS-CBN News, SPEEd president Salve Asis of Pilipino Star Ngayon and Pang Masa made the announcement.

Garcia was one of the hosts in the Miss Universe Philippines 2024. Ejercito was part of the TV series Linlang and Can’t Buy Me Love. He’s also part of the blockbuster movie A Very Good Girl.

Aside from giving out awards, the Eddys is also set to honor the veterans, Eva Darren, Nova Villa, Leo Martinez, Lito Lapid, and Gina Alajar, in the upcoming awards night on July 7. The event will be held at the Ceremonial Hall of the Marriott Grand Ballroom in Pasay City.

The entertainment editors will also pay tribute to the late comic scriptwriter Carlo J. Caparas for his big contribution in the entertainment industry in the country. Here are the nominees of some of the awards to be given out in the upcoming awarding event:

  • Elijah Canlas  (Keys to the Heart)
  • Dingdong Dantes (Rewind)
  • Cedrick Juan (GomBurZa)
  • Piolo Pascual (Mallari)
  • Alden Richards (Five Breakups And A Romance)
  • Romnick Sarmenta  (About Us But Not About Us)
  • Kathryn Bernardo (A Very Good Girl)
  • Charlie Dizon (Third World Romance) 
  • Julia Montes (Five Breakups And A Romance)
  • Marian Rivera (Rewind)
  • Vilma Santos (When I Met You In Tokyo)
  • Maricel Soriano (In His Mother’s Eyes)
  • Derick Cabrido (Mallari)
  • Pepe Diokno (GomBurZa) 
  • Zig Dulay (Firefly)
  • Jun Robles Lana (About Us But Not About Us)
  • Carl Joseph Papa (Iti Mapukpukaw)
  • Enchong Dee (GomBurZa)
  • Keempee de Leon (Here Comes The Groom)
  • Nanding Josef (Oras de Peligro)
  • Roderick Paulate (In His Mother’s Eyes)
  • JC Santos (Mallari)
  • Dolly de Leon (Keys to the Heart)
  • Alessandra de Rossi (Firefly)
  • Gloria Diaz (Mallari)
  • Gladys Reyes (Apag)
  • Ruby Ruiz (Langitngit)

Do you want to see the complete list of nominees for the upcoming awarding event? You can check the full list of nominees for the 7th Eddys.

Leave a Comment