Who Is Running For President In The 2022 Elections? [LIST]

Who is running for president in the 2022 elections?

WHO IS RUNNING FOR PRESIDENT IN THE 2022 ELECTIONS? — Below is the list of presidential aspirants in the 2022 Philippine elections.

The official list of candidates will be posted on this website once the Commission on Elections will release it.

Who Is Running For President In The 2022 Elections?

A total of seventy-seven (77) national positions will be up for grabs in the 2022 elections. These positions include the following: one (1) president, one (1) vice president, twelve (12) senators, and sixty-three (63) party-list representatives.

Aspirants for the highest position in the country will make their bids official when they filed their certificates of candidacy (COC) for the 2022 elections at the Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila from October 1 to 8, 2021.

The COMELEC has moved the venue for the filing of certificates of candidacy from the COMELEC central office in Intramuros, Manila to the Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila in Pasay City in order to be able to enforce physical distancing during the week-long event.

The names listed below have formally accepted the nomination by their political parties or have officially announced their candidacy ahead of the COC filing.

A total of 97 presidential aspirants filed their certificates of candidacy before the Commission on Elections (COMELEC).

However, 10 names are on the final ballot for the position of president as the poll body unveiled the final ballot face for the 2022 elections. Below is a list of presidential candidates in the 2022 elections.

  • Ernesto Abella, former presidential spokesman
  • Leody de Guzman, labor leader
  • Manila Mayor Isko Moreno Domagoso
  • Norberto Gonzales, former defense chief
  • Senator Ping Lacson
  • Faisal Mangondato
  • Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr., former senator
  • Jose Montemayor Jr.
  • Senator Manny Pacquiao
  • Vice President Leni Robredo

The campaign period for national posts started on February 8, while the campaign period for local positions will start on March 25.

Leave a Comment