Turkey Visa Requirements for Application & List of Exempted Countries

Guide on Turkey Visa Requirements for Application

TURKEY VISA REQUIREMENTS – Listed below are the documents required in applying for a Turkish Travel Visa and the exempted countries with regards to the visa requirement.

Across the globe, countless individuals aim to visit Turkey as it is known as one of the most stunning countries in the world. It is known for its ancient history, rich culture, and sensational landscapes. It has several beautiful tourist attractions and destinations.

Photo Credit: Facts. Net

Turkey is home to one of the best waterfalls you can ever see — the Duden Waterfalls in Antalya. It pours rich turquoise waters and it is divided between the Upper Duden Waterfall known as the Alexander Falls and the Lower Duden Waterfall known as the Karpuzkaldiran Selalesi.

Photo Credit: Wonderopolis

In Turkey, the Museum of Anatolian Civilizations in Ankara awaits you as well as the Grand Bazaar in Istanbul where you can purchase souvenirs for your family and friends back home. You might also love to have a wonderful snow experience at the Uludag National Park.

Although Turkey is not one of the visa-free countries in the world, the nationals of several countries may opt to apply for an electronic Visa or eVisa for a more convenient visa application. There are nationals who can opt for a single-entry eVisa while there are also those who can have a multiple-entry eVisa.

For single-entry eVisa, here are the countries whose nationals are allowed for it provided that the length of stay in Turkey must not exceed 30 days:

  • Algeria
  • Bhutan
  • Egypt
  • India
  • Nepal
  • Senegal
  • Vanuatu
  • Afghanistan
  • Cambodia
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Iraq
  • Pakistan
  • Solomon Islands
  • Vietnam
  • Bahrain
  • Cape Verde
  • Fiji
  • Lybia
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Sri Lanka
  • Yemen
  • Bangladesh
  • East Timor (Timor-Leste)
  • Greek Cypriot Administration
  • Mexico
  • Philippines
  • Suriname

As mentioned earlier, there are also countries whose nationals are allowed for a multiple-entry visa. Here are these nations whose nationals can stay in Turkey for up to 90 days:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Barbados
  • Dominica
  • Hong Kong BNO
  • Mauritius
  • Saudi Arabia
  • United States of America
  • Armenia
  • Bermuda
  • Dominican Republic
  • Jamaica
  • Oman
  • South Africa
  • Australia
  • Canada
  • Grenada
  • Kuwait
  • St. Lucia
  • Taiwan
  • Bahamas
  • China
  • Haiti
  • Maldives
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • United Arab Emirates

While there are countries whose nationals are mandated to present a visa for entry to Turkey, there are also nations whose people can enter and stay in Turkey Visa free. Here are the countries that are exempted from the visa requirements:

  • New Zealand
  • Brazil
  • Russia
  • Chile
  • Switzerland
  • Japan
  • United Kingdom
  • E.U. countries

In the case of the nationals from countries who are not exempted from the visa requirement, there are documents that the travelers must prepare for the visa application. Here are the Turkey Visa requirements for application:

  • passport
    • valid for at least five (5) months from the date of arrival
    • issued by a country eligible for the Turkey e-Visa
  • email address
  • debit or credit card for the payment of e-Visa fees

To apply for the travel visa, bring your Turkey Visa requirements for application at the Turkish Embassy in Manila. It is located at the Paraiso Street Das Marinas Village in Makati City in Metro Manila.

Leave a Comment